Posted in poetry (ish)

when i am gone

when i am gone
the stars will still shine
the moon will still glow
the sun will still rise

don’t leave me

when i am gone
leaves will still tumble
flowers will bloom
snow will still fall

i can’t live without you

when i am gone
children will play
and people will smile
and laugh, and cry

nobody can replace you

when i am gone
the world will go on
but will you remember me?

i will never forget you

Author:

"Why do you write? he asked. So I can take my love for you and give it to the world, I reply. Because you won't take it from me." | xvii | taurus | infp-t | bookaholic | meet me where the sky touches the sea; wait for me where the world begins

4 thoughts on “when i am gone

Leave a Reply

